iaint

By iaint

Big Spender

Amongst a variety of other errands and chores during my day was a quick visit to my local Chinese supermarket. It is always a pleasure, and always a challenge to make sure I emerge with only the stuff on my list (or thereby).

I did pretty well today. In fact, a Perfect 10!

I wish I had bought kimchi, but it was not on the list. Oddly, I did not buy anything "Chinese". The rice, sweet chilli sauce and dried chilli flakes are all from Thailand. The tofu is from Malaysia. 

The list of ingredients for the tofu includes "antifoaming agent". Sounds promising. I am relieved to know I will not be foaming at the mouth after eating it.  

The Parkrun organisation has some king of sponsorship deal with the Co-op and publish healthy recipes from time to time. Instant recovery. Guaranteed personal best. That kind of stuff. I am going to try one and have been assembling the ingredients over the last couple of days.

Watch this Blip space. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.