iaint

By iaint

Events

I made soup today. Turkish lentil soup, in recognition of the elections taking place in Türkiye today. 

I Blipped it too. Guess that was not hard to figure out. The white stuff is kefir. The red stuff is paprika oil. The droplets are lime juice. 

I had an interesting walk to the town centre in the afternoon. 

I provoked a road rage incident by crossing the street. Sh*t happens, even on Sunday. Later on I came close to being flattened by one of the local nutters driving an off-road motorbike on the pavement. I was almost set upon in the corner shop by one of the local jakeys*. I was there to buy milk. He wanted some of my money to help fund the cigarettes he needed.  

It all keeps life interesting. Sometimes more interesting than I would like, but there we go. Life in Fife. 

* Nothing to do with J K Rowling. This guy had the best jailbird swagger I have seen in a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.