Saturday Mornings

It has been a long time since I went to the farm shop on a Saturday. The traffic is quieter, so that is something I enjoyed. 

The staff are still wearing their masks. So are almost all the customers - at least while I was there. One solitary Covidiot displayed his ignorance for all to see. 

I also enjoyed a coffee and muffin there, outside in shirtsleeves. I had just a bit of kefir for breakfast, so that doubled the enjoyment of the muffin. 

Back at home base, I got stuck into the gardening. I have a backlog. The garden has been a bit neglected as a result of me taking holidays in March and April. Well, I did not get caught up today but I made a start. 

Junior made a cameo appearance in the late afternoon, to drop off his ice hockey kit for storage until next season. Dads can be useful occasionally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.