Gone (Pt. 4)

Friday. My travel home day. 

Oh well. 

As a parting shot I had a mid morning espresso at the Glenelg ferry terminal. It was completely unnecessary since I had only finished breakfast 90 minutes earlier, but I wanted to just sit there one last time to soak up the views and the silence.

The ferry company operates a small cafe and souvenir shop on the mainland side. Not many places in that part of the world tempt you with a pastéis de nata with your espresso

On the way out of the glen I stopped at the top of the pass (Bealach Ratagain) to take shots of the views back down to Glenelg and ahead to Shiel Bridge.   

It took a little over 4 hours to cover the 189 miles (302 km) to home. That’s just the way it goes on those Highland roads. 

My Blip is the view from Bealach Ratagain to Shiel Bridge. One Extra is the view back the way to Glenelg village - at the little patch of water in the distance. The other Extra is where I had my coffee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.