Not Gone

It was back to work with a bump this morning, in the Office. 

It was quiet in there. The Boss is still recovering from the election campaign whilst also dealing with the practicalities of being sworn in at Parliament and setting up his new office there. I suspect a great deal of trouble is accumulating in his email inbox. 

I was happy enough to just get on with closing some of the hundreds of files I opened in the last 12 months, but didn’t get time to close because I was busy opening new ones. 

I did feel claustrophobic being restricted to house and office following 3 days of freedom, but after quite a bit of driving while I was a way, I was in no mood to drive anywhere this evening. Laundry, dinner and (taking a deep breath) back into social media. Briefly. 

Blip opportunities - limited. I have ended up with the t-shirt I bought for Junior when I was away. He will be outraged that is is XXL, but then he has not been able to wear his jeans for months. Lockdown has been very harsh on his waistline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.