The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

New funeral trousers

My colleague and I have a name for work trousers. We call them funeral trousers because they have a dual
purpose. Unfortunately we go to a fair few funerals these days. I scored on price with this pair today., and sent the photo to work comrade A. She told me to get lost, rather rudely, I thought, because she'd paid full whack in M&S for her latest pair. 

The rest of the day was spent clearing, and working in, one office. Steve came in because he had to see a practitioner, and he took some stuff home for me, then comrade S gave me a lift home a bit early, so I could set up my laptop and work from home.  Everything connected just fine. I actually switched off the machine at 17.31, and I was already home!

Memoir writing later. Steve cooked supper..I've been chilling out, watching a programme about 1978. Unfortunately this was the year of the Smurfs and the hands that do dishes can be soft as your face advert. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.