and through the wire...

By hesscat

Wowsers? Really?

There have been a few stories I have told about Arlo where I imagine people might go "ok, yeah.... and...?". But not all dogs/breeds are the same...

Most dogs sleep lots, Arlo does, but he likes to do so in his quiet little bed cubby hole, away from all distractions. Recently we've been having a go at encouraging him to spend rest time around the house. With our recent vistors, I have returned my work desk to upstairs and for a while I have hoped I could persuade Arlo to join me... I don't make too much noise when working, not even when I fall asleepzzzz!

So today was the day, we got home from the lunch time walk, he's looking to the path to his bed, I make lunch, go upstairs to put his bed blanket somewhere and out of nowhere Arlo appears behind me and lies down under the desk, with no prompting. I go back to bring my lunch up, he stayed where he was, after lunch, I clear the corner under my desk for the highest switchoffmode and he stays there until the girls came home several hours later.

I mean, my dog lay beside me and slept, wowsers! But for me, this really is a wowser moment! I hope he can keep it up... and I can finally have a work from home buddy again! And... wait for it, my dog can actually read my mind!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.