Think different

By thinkdifferent

Wide Open Spaces

I was on my way back from Glasgow today and with the sun beating down on one of the warmest days of the year I came across this sign which I snapped with my iPhone.

Having spent a morning in a warm conference room it was the allure behind the sign that made me stop. To swap keyboard, monitor and gadgetry for farm life and being outside working in wide open spaces on sunny days. What a wonderful temptation and I was even more captured when a sunny shower broke cover from the clouds as I turned the car around. Cool rain on a warm arm, I'm glad I stopped.

As I drove off dark clouds begin to form and my mind was pulled from its idyllic reverie in the fields. Summer has its place and so does gadgetry...all things in balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.