KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

This is a Triumph

The wanderer's home,

fun was had but school endured

some trickiness, sigh.


Ben's home.  I picked him up and he was quite chill about the whole thing, not particularly happy to see me or effusive about being home, I decided that was a good thing.. he must have had a good time.  Being happy to be away from home for periods of time is going to be really helpful.  School sent me an email saying the behaviour they've seen has been quite dramatic though, so there's definitely some issue with transitioning that we need to unpick as we go forwards.  
He does say he's had a good time though, he says he went on a zip wire 7 times and had a hot chocolate.  He also slept better so that's a win.
I pottered here, took Leo out, spoke to my Dad, went to the shops and wrangled with the black out blind in ben's bedroom until it submitted :-)  I had to trim the metal pole with a hacksaw which it turns out is harder than it sounds! I managed to make a very slope-y, haphazard edge to the pole which then meant the pole and ends were too long to fit into the bracket I had screwed to the wall.. gah.  I properly bodged the whole thing by removing the bracket and instead put a small screw in the wall and managed to flatten the retractable pin enough to wedge the pole over the screw.  I can't say it's the tidiest work or the option that will provide most longevity.. but the blind is up and functional.  I'm making a note here,  "Huge Success".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.