Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Sooo, this has been an eventful day. Not as planned, but that’s ok.
Or eventful… well.. when I went out this morning I heard an alarm of some kind going off at the neighbours home. I didn’t smell smoke or feel heat on the door. Wasn’t really sure what to do since I don’t have his contact info. When I came back from my errand, a bus stood at the bus stop, so I asked the driver if he could help me. I told him that my neighbour worked for the bus company, teaching students, and that an alarm was going off in his home… could the busdriver help? Of course he said and contacted the support the drivers have, and they could get in touch with my neighbour.
I went home and then out to throw some garbage. When I came back, the busdriver shouted thet they were giving my neighbour the message. I did a tumbs up and shouted thank you.
I was rather tired coming inside again. I’d bought some wooden planters (those you put together in a rectangle and can stack on top of each other) and they were heavier to carry than I thought…
After a while I saw the bus coming, that they use teaching students how to drive. I opened the door and we talked for a bit while he and his coworker checked the apartment, and tore out the battery from the fire detector… He thought someone else had gotten in contact with his work and was surpriseed to learn it was me. Well, the contact we’ve had before was so and so. Now I think it’ll be a bit better.
Then I hade to create a photo book for my cousin and her hubby, from when they got married. I’d gotten a cupon from the company I’ve ordered photo books from before, and I don’t have that many days left to use it. And…you know that creating a photo book, even if it isn’t a large one, takes tiiiiiiime… Finally it was done, after some rearranging, and I can check that off my to do list.
What didn’t get done was replanting the plants. But, only the ruhbarb is complaining at the moment, so I think it’s going to be ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.