Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My boss showed me these and reminded me that I sowed them some weeks ago. Sweet peas I think they’re called. They sell like crazy at work, so it was good that we have more coming.
I slept badly last night… several things woke me up. A bird singing in the tree outside my open window, when the sun arrived… not fun… noisy neighbour… I finally gave up and got up half an hour before the alarm went off.
Fortunately, the coworker/boss was back, so I was off teaching duty. I reported to him my ’findings’ and what my other coworker need to practice.
Then I learned where our bird nest boxes are, and butterflies, bats, owls (are a bird, I know..) and I was told what key to use. Next week I’m going to look in that out-house to see what it looks like. A customer was asking about bat houses, and we sell those. She was coming back, she said, to buy one later, and also praised the greenhouse because she thinks it’s such a nice place and we have great flowers/plants. My coworker and I were smiling happily at the compliments. :)
Then I sowed pumpkins, both for eating and as ornaments, in between customers. One started wrapping the plants before he’d paid for then and when I saw that I asked my coworker if he’d helped him, but he hadn’t, so I went to the customer and asked him to unwrapp, so I could see the prices…
Sometimes I don’t know what they’re thinking…
After work I went in to town to finally pick up my new glasses. At least I don’t have to use my old ones at the funeral tomorrow. Then home for late lunch.
I’ve been using my new glasses inside and the kitchen bench looks like it’s tilting back, so I’ve been trying to stop things from sliding away, which of course they don’t, since the bench is not tilting… It’s a rather uneasy feeling! :D
Also, I can’t use my old sunglasses, I’ve got these Polaroid that slides over the normal glasses. My new glasses are too large, so until I can get new sunglasses, I need to alternate between the two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.