Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Three million cheers

Back at the beginning of March, I went on a course at RHS Wisley to learn how to graft apple trees.  We were allowed to bring our grafting attempts home with us and mine have sat in a sheltered spot by the polytunnel ever since. 
This blip is the evidence that at least one of them has taken, as it is sprouting from the scion. It is a real thrill and I think this is Colonel Yate - both labels had faded a bit.
Otherwise I just did a bit of tidying, moved some bits and pieces out of the polytunnel, watered the dahlias and lilies in the shed and earthed up the Rockets, that are living up to their name.  I think the potatoes are all enjoying the rain this year.
I must remember the hand sickle and edging shears next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.