Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Explosion of Colour

My rock rose bush (cistus) has gone completely mad.  I don't believe I've ever had so many flowers from it.  Rather a shame I can't move the bird table and get a better shot the other way.

Does anyone know if it needs to be pruned when it finishes flowering?

(sorry its just another Cistus blip!!)

Sadly the white one, is rather dwarfed by this one at the moment and doesn't have any flowers yet!

I had a very decent night last night and was awake at 5.30, so I started at 7.30 on preparation for the video and with an adapted CV etc.  Unfortunately it had to be done via Google Chrome which I didn't have and its been a complete nightmare taking me 3 hours and numerous retakes, but its all presented and sent now :)

I've done a very little housework, and then a friend came to take me to Aldi, which was very kind of her, especially as by the end of going round there the pain was increasingly bad again.

She will also get me a couple of things tomorrow from the big Sainsburys.......

What a lovely friend R is.  I don't know her that well (only from Church really), but she is a good friend :):)

Back home, I'm just relaxing and might even put my pjs on shortly!

Update:  I've just checked my emails, and I have been invited to a further 7 interviews!!!!  Most are next week, two clashed.  I went back to the companies involved and one is deferred til the 27th, so that's something....  Phew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.