Schoenies

By Schoenies

Gibbon's Pool

This lovely pool, just a two minute walk from our house, is named after an old resident of Schoenies. He is now deceased but his children and brother still live here. It is one of Coda's favourite pools. Unfortunately nowadays I find it difficult walking on the rocks to the pool, so Coda is losing out. But there are other more easily accessible pools nearby. It is frustrating not being able to walk easily on the rocks.
This afternoon I finally started sorting out my study - camera equipment, old cameras, dozens of lens caps.....then the medicine cupboard, and old photographs! Just my writing desk still needs to be done. It is a good feeling. And I said no to a Canasta afternoon as I was determined to get started today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.