Devonian

By Mover

Camino de Santiago

I went to a talk at the Palace Theatre this morning. The subject was From Couch Potato to Pilgrim, an account of walking the Camino Trail.  On the stage are worn out walking shoes, used since the speaker’s  fitness epiphany in 
2019. , Inspiring. The medals are for virtual walks completed regularly. 
Jacqui was at Hound Tor on Dartmoor, with the  Kingskerswell natural history society.
Tonight I went to an interesting  talk about Plymouth in the war. I didn’t know that there was a regulation in the war against spreading gloom and despondency. Shame there isn’t one now. 
Our speaker also told us that when the Plymouth MP, Lady Astor,  was asked about her marriage, she said, ‘ I married beneath me. All women do.’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.