Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

The Skyscreen at The Place

Excuse my late blip. Chinese internet is slow to begin with, but it got temperamental yesterday and decided to take a day off.

This is the worlds largest LED display. It's 30m wide and 250m long hanging 6 stories above the ground. It's also right around the corner from my parents' Beijing flat. This is hardly the best picture I've taken of this obscenely large screen and usually there's something much more exciting playing, but doubloons and little fish will have to do for now.

I've uploaded some more medium format shots onto my flickr page. These are just some scans I made of some contact prints I got recently, so they're pretty low res and the colours (even the B&W) aren't quite right. These are the shots I was talking about
yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.