Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hedgerow Cranesbill

..I think!  Geranium pyrenaicum

The early morning started very misty, but soon turned into a beautiful day.  I got this shot on my way home for breakfast.  I want to say it's a flower I've never seen before, but it would probably be more  truthful to say I've never noticed it.  It's very self-effacing so easy to miss.  Pretty, though, isn't it.  If anyone has a more solid ID do let me know.

Good thing I did use the Fuji for the last time.  It's taken most of the day just buying the new camera and preventing my bank from blocking the payment (I clearly don't spend grown-up sums of money often enough so they thought I must be a trickster!).  At the moment the new camera is charging, I haven't yet got further than that..

Take care of yourselves and have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.