D77

By D77

Goodbye

Today saw the obligatory huddle round the desk of those who are leaving. I always find it amusing to watch the shuffling eye-contact between those charged with 'surprising' the employees with their going away gift and I've never been caught off-guard yet.

Only half the department was in so it was actually quite a nice relaxed affair (someone else was leaving too so thankfully the attention wasn't all on me) and I was presented with a cool Ted Baker watch. I'm a bit of a watch freak and so was very touched with the gift.

Some of these guys have driven me to the point of insanity over the last few months but others have been a pleasure to work with. I made my peace with Talkyface (we actually got on really well towards the end) and Sabitha (top left), Joseph (bottom right) and Ferhana (blue earrings) have made me laugh on many occasions and I'll miss them.

See you guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.