Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

our little gymnast

Friday today and the half day finish from school often causes problems. I picked up both girls at lunch time and brought them home to eat in the garden. Isobel then went off to her 2 hours of various dance classes. Eilidh and I then continued to enjoy the sunshine.
I put copper bands around the containers which I planted the beans and sweet peas in yesterday. I was glad they had fought off the slugs last night.
We picked up Isobel and dropped Eilidh for her 90 minutes with a different dance school.
When we got home, Isobel showed me some of her gymnastics routines in the garden. She has a dance competition and a gymnastics show this weekend. Life is never dull.
We've caught up with Blue Lights this evening having decided to leave Rebus till we've finished it.
I'm off on the train tomorrow morning, down to the Borders for a joint Cursillo gathering, I'm looking forwards to catching up with old friends there. I renewed my Old Fogies Railcard so it's only £8.80 for a day return
Have a good weekend everyone, I hope the sun shines on you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.