Munni

By Munni

1989

I went shopping for my mother today and stayed with her and E for lunch and coffee. 

When I went home, I took one of several boxes full with old photographs with me. All from the 1980es and 90es. All still in their paper bags, some with negatives, some without. Some with descriptions on the bags, some without. 

Both my parents liked to take pictures, but neither of them liked to make albums or keep them in any kind of order, so it will be a big project to sort through them and make albums from the more interesting or significant ones. Perhaps some photos will help my mother remember the people and events from her life.

This is me in November 1989, on the morning of my 25th birthday, which I spent at my parents’ house. I obviously got my parents’ presents at breakfast, and (hopefully) celebrated in my tiny student’s apartment with friends in the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.