A day in the life

By Shelling

Obstacle

Plants has become very expensive, I have an idea that I want to have some colourful spots here and there in my wild garden but what I think I see in my mind isn't possible to realise in a jiffy. There's so much to choose from and I don't have a plan really so I only bought six, rather small plants that still cost me about 60€, I hope they take up space.

There was a rather late walk today so I made it short, around the strawberry fields, only a half hour brisk walk. To make it interesting the farmer had put some obstacles in my way, irrigation pipes. We haven't had any rain for a couple of weeks now so they have to water their source of income, mainly strawberries, which is a really big thing here and they are supposed to be ready before mid-June. For me it meant I had to time my passage if I didn't want to get sprayed with ice-cold water while it was swiping in a half circle. As good a blip as any for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.