The Kiltwalk

By thekiltwalk

Quiz Time: What Band shows Aff Yer Tan Best?

Tomorrow was meant to be the day we went to the Aqua Park in Costa Teguise however we had to go today due to Oor Andy's excellent result yesterday, which means tomorrow has become "Murray Cocktail and BBQ Afternoon" to which you're all invited.

Just grab the early Ryanair flight from Prestwick and you'll be here in time for the first round of drinks. We've a great patio for doing a bit of post match dancing to celebrate victory long into the night. A lovely pool and plenty of food and drink, although feel free to bring some more :-)

So we went to the Aqua Park today and despite having to suffer the indignation of my rubber ring and I parting on the first bend of the biggest, hugest flume, meaning I had to do the "squeek and drag" all the way down until I literally 'plopped' into the pool like the gentlest of raindrops, we had a great time.

Zoey and Paul decided to do their own thing and headed to Calero for a spot of lunch, which is a lovely 30 minute boat ride away.

When they returned Zoey was showing me the 300 pictures she had taken of which todays picture was one of them and before you could say "Blipfoto" I'd nicked it for todays Journal Post.

So as the I sit here with the sun still blazing down and me still trying to tan my moobs I thought I'd have a little bit of fun with a quiz question. I'll let the question run for approx 24 hours, depending on how many cocktails I have tomorrow I guess, and I'll throw in a wee prize to someone I draw from the winning bands votes.

So here goes.

The question is, "which band shows Zoey's Tan off best?"

Vote "Aila" if you think it's the Aila Coull Foundation wristband or "Kiltwalk" if you think it's Oor Band.

At the risk of being drummed oot The Kiltwalk, I think it's Aila's band that wins the day, but then my vote doesn't count :-)

If you fancy getting hold off an "Aila" band then drop Sine a PM at www.facebook.com/TheAilaCoullFoundation and for the sum of £2 she'll sort you out.

Right Kiltwalkers, let's get voting :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.