OldTimer

By OldTimer

Pentecost Sunday

Today being Pentecost Sunday the vicar had made a brilliant effort creating this visual display.
This afternoon I went to visit my friend at the home , another of her friends turned up and we all played euchre.  Towards the end her 98 year old friend turned up and joined in . She was so disappointed at having missed most of it and said another time will you come and wake me up. Have promised to do so . She is as sharp as a tack and loves her cards.
The staff are so lovely and came and offered us extra cups of tea etc. they love seeing everyone happy. It has been a wonderful choice of home for Gay. 
Am now going to watch an Andre Rieu concert on You tube music. I am soo grateful to my family for giving me this superb TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.