OldTimer

By OldTimer

Dried flower arrangement

Got home from working down at the railway at 2pm. Had been serving lunch to a bus load of Australians 
As I drove into the garage I thought I don’t want to be it was such dreadful cold and bleak day and was about a year since I had left home for a night
Rang my daughter in law to make sure it was alright then packed my bag and headed north
Over an hour up the road remembered I had left all my medication at home. Rang my Dr and she rang the chemist in Darfield, what a superb person she is
I then rang my son to say I would be late as would have to go to Darfield. He said just come straight here I will go and get it for you, what a nice son
Now happily ensconced here for a few days it will be so nice to have a change of scene
So blip is just the dried flowers in my room as it was nearly dark when I got here and there had been no stopping for photos on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.