Another Day

By BlackTulip

Jagged rocks

We woke to blue sky and a clear view across to Baggy Point and to a lesser degree Hartland Point.

After breakfast we went down the steps from the hotel onto the beach below, thinking we could get round to Barricane beach because the tide was out.  JJ decided a paddle was in order and I suppose I should have done the same, but didn’t.  

After discovering that the other beach was out of reach without swimming, we had to negotiate more rocks and big rock pools, so did have to take off my shoes and socks.  Fortunately I had taken a flannel to wipe our feet before putting shoes back on and hiking up the main steps to the cliff.

Along to Barricane beach where we had beverages and then back to the hotel to spend the rest of the day lazing by the pool.  It’s been a gorgeous day and I anticipate another sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.