Another Day

By BlackTulip

Wet flowers

Dropped a birthday card off at a friend's house, then went to the garden centre but didn't buy anything, mainly because the perennials weren't under cover and it had started to rain, heavily.

Back via the doctor's surgery to make an appointment to see the nurse for a blood pressure reading.  Interrogated by the receptionist as to why I needed it.  "Because I keep getting messages on my phone asking me to send in blood pressure readings and I don't have the means to do it.  Also, when the doctor rang me back in March and I mentioned it to her, she asked me to make an appointment with a nurse."

After much huffing and puffing I got an appointment for 1st June.

Then into the pharmacy (we always used to call it the Chemist.  When did that change?) to pick up a prescription.  That was a tale in itself, which I won't embarrass you with.

Back home and I've been trying to find the slugs or snails that are decimating my big Hosta, without success.  Could be a night-time, out with the torch job.

Shopping delivered and put away.

Here you have Veronica Gentianoids, which sounds a bit like a cream you'd put somewhere specific.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.