Another Day

By BlackTulip

Favourite perch

No fledglings as yet and parents keeping busy, although I don’t think the robins have a big brood because they’re fairly laid back about feeding.  

A couple of weeks ago a seven foot branch dropped off our lime tree, and I propped it against the fence, which is proving useful for the robins.  I’m pleased I wasn’t underneath it when it dropped.

A real dilemma.  Back in February I was told by my dentist that I needed a muscle graft as one of my lower front teeth is showing bone.  After a great deal of thought I asked for an alternative option and today met with my dentist and a orthodontist.

Option 1.  Go for the original suggestion.
Option 2.  Have said tooth removed and a brace fitted to straighten the teeth and fill the gap.
Option 3.  Have two molars removed from the top set and a brace fitted, as well as option 2.

Until a few years ago I had perfectly straight teeth, but the natural inclination is for them to start drifting forward.  I did have the top set straightened about twelve years ago but they’ve gradually slipped back.  My fault for not continuing to wear a retainer at night.

I also have a slight overbite and option 2 would make it slightly more pronounced.

A lot of thinking to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.