The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Spring

……………………………cleaning! Whose idea was it to gut the shower room, I suppose I have to plead guilty as no one else was here.

Stripped the bed before heading for a shower…decided the touch up paint job could be done first. Moved all the shelves out of the way and cleaned behind and the floor whilst waiting for the paint to dry. Attached a new towel hook to the wall before putting the shelves back in place…here’s where I took a mad turn and decided to gut the shelves, sort and wash everything before returning. It was late afternoon before I finally got showered…every inch of that floor was scrubbed by hand as the vinyl is slightly textured and gathers all the grime!

The boys returned the car before I was finished so I’d to change out of my PJs to take them home. Tea was a very scratch affair…I just emptied the contents of the fridge onto a plate! Guessing I’ll have to do some shopping tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.