Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Yes, I'm photographing you

Caught at the dinner table on her mobile phone. No manners some people :-)

It's amazing how unwilling people are to ignore their mobiles when they ring. For many, it doesn't matter where they are or what they are doing, they will answer if it rings. What's even more amusing is when you are in a big group and somebody's phone makes a noise indicating that a message has been received and everyone will reach for their phones to see if it's them. Don't get me wrong, I'm no saint either, but i'm not as bad as many, and if I'm at the dinner table, I will ignore the phone (and the door, and just about anything really - nothing comes between me and my food).

Don't know where today has gone. we were going to get so much done in the garden but by the time we had brought some things from B&Q, had lunch and done the food shopping, it was after 4. Made a start, but tomorrow is going to be a busy day.

Invited Tim round for dinner last night. He was very grateful and looked to have had a good time. We sat out on the deck until midnight keeping ourselves warm by burning logs on the chimnea. There really is something very comforting about a real fire.

Rosina arrived in Melbourne just before 10 this morning. She was disappointed that it was only 10 degrees and raining. I did point out that it was because this is their winter and also the fact that it was evening which may have had something to do with it. Got a message later in the day that she was in Dominoes eating a pizza. Half way round the world to eat Dominoes pizza. have I taught her nothing about good food?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.