drip dry

Went out to get the mail this morning & could hear splashing in the bird bath, so I grabbed my camera, & this black bird was just hopping out after a refreshing dip. I got off this one shot, & he was gone! (He LOOKS like he just got out of the shower) Ha!
Lovely day today, except that our freezer bit the dust after 25 years of faithful service, so my husband who says we can do without a freezer & I went shopping for a new one. Of course the one on sale is out of stock, so we have to go back next week to pick it up when the next shipment comes in. Meanwhile, the refridgerator freezer is packed to the hilt with frozen food from the old freezer. I'm going to wait to let my husband open it, as there will be an avalanche of all the packed in frozen food, & then he'll agree with me that we DO need the new one! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.