*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Day 11: Horner Woods

Something else to cross off my "To Do" list, to walk up through Horner Woods to Webber's Post.

Had a coffee at the very pretty Horner Tea Gardens (where the Green Man bird box in my main photo was) and the man there told me the best way to go up but warned me that it was steep. He wasn't wrong! It was a very warm day and I was boiling by the time I climbed to the top. Worth it though as I heard a cuckoo on the way up. Added extras of the viewpoint from Webber's Post, a pre-Worboys fingerpost sign (love them) and the stream and mossy wall (especially for Norm, who is obsessed with them!) in Horner Woods.

Another day that wasn't great for taking photos but I'm not going to complain about bright sunshine and blue skies :-)

Went out for a pint of cider at The White Horse at Washford this evening - when in Rome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.