*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Day 12: Another quiet one

Felt like just chilling at the house and staying local so Norm went out for a tootle for a few hours.

I cracked on with my cross stitch (can you see something starting to emerge?) and then popped into town for some lunch. Had a look in the Book Stop (an old-fashioned covered bus shelter that's been made into a little book swap place). I left a book I'd finished reading and took 'The Hare at Dark Hollow', which looked good for this month's Love Blippin' Books prompt (#LBB17 - 'animals'). The illustrations are lovely, just hoping it's not going to be too 'Watership Down' as that book scarred me for life! 

The other book is one I'm still reading for LBB16 - a biography of Yankee Jack, the father of sea shanties - he was born and died in Watchet. I got a bit obsessed with him last year while I was here, bought the book in the local museum and then never read it! I think it's so sad that no one now knows where he was buried, especially as 100s of people attended his funeral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.