Jaybay

By Jaybay

Day out

A trip to Wallington was really lovely. Not as warm as forecasted but remained dry. The gardens looked superb, particularly the walled garden. Lots of ducklings and careless mother ducks seem to be letting the young ones head off into all sorts of danger. One walked right up to me while I was sat on the grass taking shots, Hetty beside me.
Great piece of artwork was in the grounds, a fallen tree carved with a chainsaw by local artist, it was fabulous and they have left it where it fell during a storm.
Lunch sat outside followed by a great chocolate and seasalt ice cream while walking back to the car.
Hubby got the grass cut while I made a chilli for dinner.
Daughter sent me a great video of SiL rescuing a pigeon that managed to get stuck in their chimney, now safely back outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.