JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Patio day 3

I planned to go for a walk, but it didn't happen, and I planned to photograph the first bud opening on the dog rose in the hedgerow, but I left it too late and the hedge was in deep shadow; so in the end I have only my record photo of today's progress with the patio. The brickwork at the front forms the side of the wheelchair ramp, which then turns right onto the patio. I will probably make a little bed alongside it for bright flowers. The sycamore I failed to remove yesterday is clearly visible at the far corner: the root grows under the much larger stump of one of the overgrown shrubs P cut off last year, which is also going to be very hard to remove. However, now that I can stand in the space and imagine it paved and furnished, I'm very much looking forward to sitting there for lunch, coffee, reading, drawing with J and, I hope, occasional barbecues, something we used to enjoy in our former homes but have only attempted once here as there's been no suitable space. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.