horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Double Yellow Strawberry

He wants to move that strawberry, he'll end up with a ticket...

Hot blander down to Stockbridge today, mainly looking for shots for my website, but not really seeing anything that completely grabbed me. Next issue is to go online tonight, so it's either going to be a very late one tonight, or finished after work tomorrow (with a very very slight possibility to get it done at lunchtime tomorrow). The main reason for that being I'm going to ride a time trial tonight again out in West Lothian.

I would link here to an article I wrote about my first experience of time trialling, but the computer here has gone a bit doolally (and seems to think the site has a virus, bugger). I should just go home from work to do it, but a while back I'd suggested a 'retro' time trial (I'd heard of the idea somewhere else) and while it's not going the whole hog, there's a race within a race for anyone wanting to ride fixed wheel with about a 70" gear (my 44x16 ration gives me about 72"). Since I suggested it I can't really not turn up.

So I'll be riding out the 15 miles or so to the start, riding the 10 mile time trial, and them wimping out and jumping on the train a few miles away in Linlithgow to get home. I doubt I'll get near my personal best, but that's mainly down to the gearing rather than the heat - I love getting out and pushing it when it's so warm.

But that site is going to be at the back of my mind the whole time...

Rejects
MG Midget
VanLegs
Cruising Stockbridge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.