ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

It's A Bookmark

Can you tell it's been raining?  To be fair, not the whole day, but a large portion, nonetheless.

A quiet day at home with the usuals and AW.  The thought of the impending trip is very unreal.  However, I am starting to get 'into it'.  For example, there is a 3-item list already of what I would like to buy there to take back here.  All three are food items.  I've also informed the Viking that I would like some time to visit the hospital where Jack Sparrow once worked.  He was one of its first directors.  As I do not have a single photograph of him, I would like to ask the hospital if I can have a photocopy of his picture on one of their walls, the one I saw 25 years ago, when I last visited.  The Viking has informed me that I'll have a car and driver at my disposal for one day.  Very thankful for that offer.  I'd better get him a decent gift before I leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.