Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Cold, wet and miserable

It was a day for staying indoors today, although MrM did go to the Menzshed to do more work on his project.  At the moment effort is being put into get the angles right on the legs.  It’s quite tricky but I’m sure he’ll get there.

I spent the morning doing household chores and in the afternoon I threw a load of towels into the washing machine and then into the dryer.  Despite the miserable day we were one-third self-powered today so I didn’t feel guilty about using the dryer.  I also made a batch of yoghurt.  MrM has been preparing his sourdough loaves ready for baking in the morning.

As we sat at the dining table after lunch a Bellbird (Korimako) alighted on the feeder, which was almost empty.  Usually he takes a couple of sips and flies off but he took his time and looked around and had a few sips before flying off, so I was able to get a photo.  Just before the Bellbird a Tui had been on the feeder, who also took his time and kept looking up into the Kowhai tree, obviously keeping an eye on the Bellbird.  It was fascinating to watch.

I still haven’t been on blip because time runs away from me so I am still way behind with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.