Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Steampunk is coming!

It was raining when we got up this morning and had obviously been raining overnight.  However, by the time we left to visit friends at 10am it had stopped.  We spent a pleasant couple of hours with them.  H has decided that I am going to join her in, as she puts it, being daft during Steampunk.  So, she has kitted me out with two skirts, a jacket, a couple of belts and some “jewellery”.  All I need now is a hat decorated with a pair of goggles.  These can be purchased cheaply at the op shops and the $2 Dollar shops.  If I enjoy the weekend (1st, 2nd and 3rd of June), she will help me pull together my own Steampunk outfit.  MrM has to decide whether he wants to “be daft” and H will embellish a jacket for him. I thought it was very thoughtful and generous of her.

MrM baked his sourdough loaves before we went out this morning and we had a slice with homemade soup for lunch.  It’s delicious.

We went to the Rotary meeting tonight.  The speaker was a chap who runs a shuttle service for people needing to go to Dunedin (1.5 hours), Timaru (1 hour) or Christchurch (3 hours) hospitals for appointments and treatment.  It was quite a distressing talk in that there is no funding and the hospitals and department heads appear to have difficulty communicating with one another, so people from Oamaru aren’t scheduled on the same day, which would make it a lot easier for the shuttle driver who currently is out of pocket by $1,000 a month - a lot for his business but not a lot for a Government to fund.

The plants looked very pretty this morning with raindrops clinging to them and I managed to get rather a nice photo for my blip today.

I still haven’t been on blip because time runs away from me so I am still way behind with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.