West Coaster

By WestCoaster

What a Difference a Day Makes

Today was another day when I was struggling for motivation, the day itself bright and warm. I had walked earlier in the day, I never shot anything I liked despite some valiant efforts!!

I had to go and pay for the twins coaching sessions for the next week and thought early evening it would be quieter, no waiting in a line of excited children waiting impatiently to go and swim or skate the added bonus the expectation of a sunset to surpass yesterdays over our river. The former achieved the latter not to be, the sky was grey and ominous as I headed down the river, my friend phoned which always makes me smile hearing of the beautiful sunshine down south I wished I was there!!! We bid each other adieu and I ventured a little further down the river, my only hope an emergency blip of the Western Ferry.

When I reached McInroys Point one of the trio of ferries that shuttles across the the Clyde was coming in the Anger in the sky and the slate grey of the river gave a feel of a winters night and monochrome was the only option, I saturate the red and rattled off half a dozen frames, the chill and the ever darkening sky makes me think the rain is coming but I hope not!!

I hope to regain my inspiration soon and until then I will keep trying to add a journal entry. I hope you enjoy the shot and defiantly best in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.