West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Sunset Song

Tonight,I was bereft of a Blip, despite an early evening walk I had nothing I liked. I had forgotten to lift my phone and was dismayed to see I had missed a call from my friend... again I think that makes 3 missed calls today which saddens me as I so enjoy hearing their voice and to know they are ok.

I took the title of the shot from one of my favourite books, but this was not always the case, I had been forced to read this in school, I hated the way we were force fed our interpretation, never allowed to think for ourselves, or maybe that was only me!!! I returned to this book in later life and found that it was so beautifully written that I immersed myself in it fully and do so often. If you have not read this I commend it to you.

Tonight a simple sunset, the closing of the day, I hope you enjoy this shot, as sure a she set tonight she will surely rise again tomorrow, another day, another step along our healing road, every day in every way a little stronger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.