Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pretty peony

The camera club AGM went well last night, short and sweet and that is it for the year now until our new season starts in September. I collected my prints to be framed for the exhibition but that only starts in two week's time.

Today the alarm engineer came back and everything was done by lunch time. We have changed who monitors the alarm so it involved some physical changes to the system and it was also upgraded.

It started raining at lunch time and it has not stopped! What a change in weather. Xena won't be getting a second walk in these conditions but she wont; mind as she does not like rain.

I spent the day doing the minutes from the AGM, they are done and ready for distribution. I still had so many photos to edit from the weekend but I have now finished those. Luckily I bought these beautiful peonies on the weekend and by today they were at their blousy and beautiful best, so I had to photograph them.

Scary news about that Singapore Airlines flight turbulence, that is the exact flight we will be taking at the end of November....just slightly nervous now!

Tonight will be a quiet night relaxing, I haven't watched TV for ages so need to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.