killyb

By endorfin

lift off

I enjoy running over this footbridge, it gives a feeling of taking off even at my slower pace.

I had a good run today which was just what I needed after yesterday's run. I had to stop prematurely due to a racing heartbeat which suddenly came on at nearly 9K into the run.

It does happen every so often and has been checked out. They tell me I am fine and my heart is in good condition.

Weirdly my watch heart rate monitor didn't pick up the 200bpm yesterday when it happened and was showing 150-160 bpm. I know it was up to 200bpm though, as I did a pulse check when I stopped.

Yet today my heart was behaving itself and I felt totally comfortable but my watch says it was at 190-200bpm for the last 5K!

Time for a new watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.