Bom

By Bom

Rhododendron

This morning I decided to go for a walk on the heath to the pond at the Kelling Holiday Village and back to try to stop stiffening up after tripping and jolting myself a couple of days ago. Several bird watchers around who were getting excited about seeing a Dartford warbler - they're often there in late Spring / Summer. No interesting wildlife at the pond unfortunately, so you've got a rhododendron flower instead. I listened to the post office inquiry whilst milling some seeds and nuts this afternoon - Vennelles is giving her evidence starting tomorrow. I also rang Vodafone for a new SIM only contract, but they can't even match what I'm currently paying outside of contract. The blue tit chicks should be fledging later this week and they're being left on their own in the nest overnight. The largest one is still not venturing out of the nest bowl, but I have seen it doing some practice wing flapping. My dragonfly walk tomorrow at Sculthorpe has been cancelled due to the Yellow weather warning for rain - I've asked to be transferred to the walk in June. It’s now gone quite misty with rain and thunder on the radar moving in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.