Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

Clive took Hetty out this morning so I could strim paths in the cutting without also keeping my eye on her.

Generally she's well behaved but she could disappear into a badger sett, or decide to bother the cows in the fields behind us, or go paddling in the pools or just stand where I want to strim.

Anyway, I got a lot done.

We had some frustrating news regarding the house purchase in Belfast. It may delay proceedings by a week but, in the scheme of things, that's no biggy.

We dropped off some items at the local Wiltshire Sight charity shop. I could probably make a bob or two if I sold on vinted or similar but this particular shop is one of my favourites in town and have recently put out a plea for donations.

We also went to the recycling centre with the old bathroom flooring and some half tins of paint.

Did a food shop.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.