Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

Jo, Clive and I had plans to continue her steps today but the weather is pretty awful.

I got a good soak taking Hetty out this morning. 

Yesterday, when Clive took her out, he saw the air ambulance, 4 police cars and Marsh Lane was closed to traffic. Later we heard a woman in her 40s was found in the canal. She needed resuscitation and was then airlifted to Bristol. I hope she makes a full recovery. 

I watched these guys cut the grass on the nearby green that I can see from the kitchen. It looked wonderful yesterday. No mow May?

We had 2 hedgehogs visit yesterday evening. My season with the hedgehog rescue is over as most are now back in the wild. However, I've been asked if I can do holiday cover for them. I agreed, of course, and then they gave me a date that l cannot cover. The volunteers are all keen to continue, so one of the others will help on this occasion.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.