Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Small copper and small heath butterflies

I spent this morning working in the garden then this afternoon went to Llanymynech Rocks with the U3A Photography group.  Only three other people turned up so it was a small meet!

The others take ages over their photos and I'm more of a spot it, snap it photographer so I did my own thing .

I got talking to a man that was looking for butterflies who told me that there were small coppers around but he hadn't seen any.  About 5 minutes after we'd parted, I saw one, a lovely little butterfly with bright orange spotty wings.  There are two views of it in my collage.  The other butterfly is a small heath. I also saw rockroses and butterfly orchids that were almost out.

I called round to F's for a cup of tea and he donated a can of beer for my slug traps that I have put out tonight.  Fingers crossed that they will do the trick and save my veg plants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.