ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Walk On By

For once, it was me who could walk past the dentist with a smile as it was Mrs C who was undergoing torture this afternoon. After her NHS dentist closed, she couldn’t find another one anywhere close so has reluctantly had to go private. My dentist was only too happy to accept her as a patient and they have already relieved her of a considerable sum of money for an initial examination and today’s filling. And there is still a visit to the hygienist to be undertaken before the end of the month.
I went to the gym again this morning so I can achieve my usual number of workouts before we head off tomorrow afternoon. I’ve also strimmed and mown the lawn as rain is forecast around here for the rest of the week. Most of the packing is done as well.
I’m sure I’ve forgotten something as I’m not normally this prepared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.