Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Found it!

I've had a lovely, relaxing day. I took Euan to Nursery this morning then called in for a coffee and croissant to do my daily puzzles. Back at the family home I put some washing in, washed the front windows and unloaded/loaded the dishwasher before relaxing for half an hour. The weather was holding so I made a circular walk through the Lye Valley Nature Reserve and then to Waitrose's for some shopping.

After lunch there was more relaxing. It's great when you're not in your own home as there is no ' just doing that job..' then it was time to head out to collect Euan and try to keep up with him cycling home!

Mum had a call to make with one of her PhD students so we did a jigsaw and played some games until she was done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.