This is the day

By wrencottage

Not fit for purpose

Another day of catching up on lots of jobs; performing another round of ant warfare, updating software, making an 80th birthday card for a friend and updating an online family tree. This latter was for two of my cousins, who are coming to visit on Thursday so that I can share with them all the information I’ve gleaned over the years. 

I did, however, make time for a spot of piano practice on my father’s old keyboard – which I’ve worked out is nearly half as old as me! Most of the time I’m following the SimplyPiano app on my iPad, but I bought this book to help with some of the theory. 

It may be an excellent book, but why on earth is it perfect bound? (There speaks a printer's wife, using the technical description, meaning all the sections are glued together at the back.) Why isn’t the spiral bound version available in this country, as it is in the US? I have to clip both the open pages to the stand with strong bag clips, which doesn’t look very pretty and isn’t terribly effective.

Smithers deserves a special mention today for making a batch of granola and then cooking a pasta supper, thus freeing me up to plonk away on the piano to my heart's content after the other jobs were done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.