My Restless Lens

By terri365

Woodland Dor Beetle...

...or your common dung beetle...

I went to see a new job this morning so I'll get a fee quote out to them tomorrow as it was all go when I came home!

Dale arrived at midday and we loaded up my car to go to the tip with some stuff I have been gathering.  Stirling Council are now operating an appointment system...  I needed her hep as some stuff was heavy and I couldn't lift them with my poorly handy andy's!

I also needed her help to cut my beech hedge at the front.  In the space of two weeks it has gone from a hedge of dead copper leaves to full bloom and overgrown!  I didn't do a final cut last summer so it was already a bit tall but it has sprouted and I couldn't reach on my own.  I will try and cut it down a bit more in a few weeks so that I can keep on top of it...  famous last words!

After sorting out new SIM contracts for our phones - saving a whopping £40 a month! - we headed over to the Bracklinn Falls in Callander for a walk.  We had only planned a short walk but ended up going up the hill and back down the rural road.  It's a lovely walk - see extras.

I then had to feed her as she had helped me all day... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.